12th Congress on Electronic Structure Principles and Applications

& Biannual Meeting of the RSEQ Group in Chemistry & Computation

21st-24th June 2022


                                          Related events

Meeting of the RSEQ Group in Chemistry & Computation (June 21) click here to download the agenda

9th Young Scientists Workshop on Theoretical Chemistry & Computational Modelling(June 20) click here to download registration information on this event

Important Dates

1st March 2022
Registration opening
Abstract submission

13th May 2022
Abstract submission deadline

31st May 2022
Registration deadline

Conference topics

This conference covers from methodological advances to applications of Theoretical Chemistry in different topics, such as:

Molecular dynamics
Electronic structure methods for electron correlation
Multiscale modeling
Large-scale electronic structure models for materials
Chemical bonding topology
Non-covalent interactions

Optical and electrical properties
Atomic and molecular spectroscopy
Machine learning and data-driven approaches in chemical physics
Computational biophysics
Physical organic chemistry and catalysis


Plenary Lectures

Julia Contreras-García (Sorbonne Université, France)
Fernando P. Cossio (Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea, Spain)
Laura Gagliardi (University of Chicago, USA)
Peter Gill (University of Sidney, Australia)
Nuria López (Institut Catalá d’Investigació Química, Spain)
Donald G. Truhlar (University of Minnessota, USA)
Maria J. Ramos (Universidade do Porto, Portugal)
Krishnan Raghavachari (Indiana University, USA)
Jesús M. Ugalde (Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea, Spain)

Invited Lectures

Manuel Yáñez (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)
Chiara Cappelli (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)
Barry Carpenter (Cardiff University, UK)
Inés Corral (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)
María N. D. S. Cordeiro (Universidade de Porto, Portugal)
Alessandro Erba (Università degli Studi di Torino, Italy)
Noelia Faginas-Lago (Università degli Studi di Perugia, Italy)
David Ferro-Costas (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain)
Ángels González-Lafont (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain)
Ángel Martín-Pendás (Universidad de Oviedo, Spain)
Eduard Matito (Donostia International Physics Center, Spain)
Cherif F. Matta (Mount Saint Vincent University, Canada)
Karine Miqueu (Université de Pau et des Pays de L’Adour, France)
Vicent Moliner (Universitat Jaume I, Spain)
Juan J. Nogueira (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)
Mar Reguero (Universitat Rovira i Virgili, Spain)
Erina Rosta (University College London, UK)
Emilio Martínez-Núñez (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain)
Manuel Melle-Franco (University of Aveiro, Portugal)